Britney Spears Biography

Birth name: Britney Jean Spears
Born: December 2, 1981 (age 30), McComb, Mississippi, U.S.
Genres: Pop, dance
Occupations: Singer, songwriter, dancer, actress, record producer, author, fashion designer, video director
Instruments: Vocals, piano
Years active: 1992–present
Labels: Jive, RCA
Associated acts: Innosense, The New Mickey Mouse Club

Britney Jean Spears (born December 2, 1981) is an American recording artist and entertainer. Born in McComb, Mississippi, and raised in Kentwood, Louisiana, Spears began performing as a child, landing acting roles in stage productions and television shows. She signed with Jive Records in 1997 and released her debut album ...Baby One More Time in 1999. During her first decade in the music industry, she became a prominent figure in mainstream popular music and popular culture, followed by a much-publicized personal life. Her first two albums established her as a pop icon and broke sales records, while title tracks "...Baby One More Time" and "Oops!... I Did It Again" became international number-one hits. Spears was credited with influencing the revival of teen pop during the late 1990s.

In 2001, she released her third studio album Britney and expanded her brand, playing the starring role in the film Crossroads. She assumed creative control of her fourth studio album, In the Zone (2003), which yielded chart-topping singles "Me Against the Music", "Toxic" and "Everytime". After the release of two compilation albums, Spears experienced personal struggles and her career went into hiatus. Her fifth studio album, Blackout, was released in 2007 and despite receiving little promotion, it spawned hits "Gimme More" and "Piece of Me". In 2008, her erratic behavior and hospitalizations caused her to be placed in a conservatorship. The same year, her sixth studio album Circus was released, with the global chart-topping lead single "Womanizer". She embarked on her highest-grossing global concert tour, The Circus Starring Britney Spears, in 2009. Her seventh studio album Femme Fatale, released in 2011, has become the first of her albums to yield three top ten singles in the United States, including her fourth US number one single, "Hold It Against Me".

Spears has sold over 100 million records worldwide. According to the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), she is the eighth top-selling female artist in the United States, with 33 million certified albums. Spears is also recognized as the best-selling female artist of the first decade of the 21st century, as well as the fifth overall. She was ranked the 8th Artist of the 2000s by Billboard.

Britney Spears discography and Britney Spears videography
- Baby One More Time (1999)
- Oops!... I Did It Again (2000)
- Britney (2001)
- In the Zone (2003)
- Blackout (2007)
- Circus (2008)
- Femme Fatale (2011)

List of Britney Spears concert tours
- Baby One More Time Tour (1999-2000)
- Oops!... I Did It Again World Tour (2000-01)
- Dream Within a Dream Tour (2001-02)
- The Onyx Hotel Tour (2004)
- The M+M's Tour (2007)
- The Circus Starring Britney Spears (2009)
Privacy Policy :
All images found here are believed to be in the "public domain". All of the images displayed are of unknown origin owner. We do not intend to infringe any legitimate intellectual right, artistic rights or copyright. Please do not ask for permissions to use images in our website to your projects, because we do not own the copyrights for them. All images displayed on the site are provided only for personal use as background wallpaper on computers, mobile and other devices. If you are the rightful owner of any of the images posted here, and you do not want your image to be displayed on this website, then please contact us and we will immediately remove the image. We do not intend to display any copyright protected images.